شركائنا وفريق العمل

يشمل شركاؤنا:

eu-flagبتمويل من الاتحاد الأوروبي. هذا المحتوى هو المسؤولية الوحيدة للناشرين ولا يمكن بأي حال من الأحوال اعتباره على أنه يعكس موقف الاتحاد الأوروبي.

شركائنا وفريق العمل

تفخر سيسفاير بالعمل مع الشركاء الاكفاء الذين هم قادة دوليون في مجالاتهم (انظر لليمين).

فريق العمل:


مارك لاتيمر (المدير التنفيذي) كان لأكثر من 15 عامًا مديرًا لمجموعة حقوق الأقليات الدولية حيث قاده عمله إلى العراق ولبنان والبوسنة ورواندا وجمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية. شغل سابقًا منصب مدير الاتصالات في منظمة العفو الدولية بالمملكة المتحدة حيث عمل في قضية بينوشيه. عمل بانتظام كخبير لوكالات الأمم المتحدة ومجلس أوروبا ومنظمة الأمن والتعاون في أوروبا. من مؤلفاته “الجراي زون: حماية المدنيين بين حقوق الإنسان وقوانين الحرب (أكسفورد، هارت/ بلومزبري، 2018) و الإبادة الجماعية وحقوق الإنسان (آشجيت، 2006) و العدالة مقابلا الجرائم ضد الإنسانية (أكسفورد، هارت، 2003).

لدى ميريام بوتيك (رئيسة برامج الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا) أكثر من ثماني سنوات من الخبرة المهنية في مجال حقوق الإنسان الدولية. حصلت على درجات علمية من جامعة ويسترن أونتاريو وكلية لندن للاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية. ألفت العديد من التقارير لسيسفاير ومنها ما من ملاذ: العنف ضد النساء في الصراع الدائر بالعراق و عيون على الأرض: ادراك إمكانات الرصد المدني في النزاع المسلح”.

تأتي يُمن القيسي (مسؤولة برنامج الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا) من مجال عمل المنظمات غير الحكومية ومراكز الأبحاث. عملت في الماضي على حل النزاعات وبناء السلام في سوريا، كما شاركت على مستوى السياسات في منطقة المشرق العربي وغيرها من المبادرات المتعلقة بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في العلاقات الدولية من جولد سميث – جامعة لندن وماجستير في سياسات الشرق الأوسط من كلية الدراسات الشرقية والافريقية – جامعة لندن.

ليديا داي (مسؤولة المناصرة) تقود عمل سيسفاير الذي يركز على المساءلة العسكرية في المملكة المتحدة. عملت مع العديد من المنظمات غير الحكومية في مجالات إدارة الدفاع وحماية المدنيين وقضايا حقوق الإنسان. وحصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في اللغة الإنجليزية من جامعة كامبريدج وماجستير في السلام والأمن الدوليين من كلية كينجز لندن.

مجلس الأمناء:


ماجي ميرفي هي كبير مديري الدعوة العالمية في منظمة الشفافية الدولية، منظمة مكافحة الفساد. تقود ميرفي جهود منظمة الشفافية الدولية التي تستهدف الهيئات الدولية مثل مجموعة العشرين ومجموعة الثمانية ومنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية مع التركيز على سد الثغرات في النظام المالي الدولي لوقف تدفق أموال الجريمة والفساد. عملت سابقًا في الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان في مجموعة حقوق الأقليات الدولية ومنظمة العفو الدولية والرابطة الدولية لمساعدة المسنين.

زياد مرار هو نائب الرئيس التنفيذي في سايج للإصدارت، أحد رواد النشر الأكاديمي في العالم. انضم مرار إلى سايج في الثمانينيات حيث شغل منصب مدير التحرير ونائب المدير العام. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في علم النفس من جامعة إكستر وماجستير في الفلسفة وعلم النفس اللغوي، كما ألف ثلاثة كتب في مجال الفلسفة وعلم النفس

بيرس فيلتهام محامٍ في ريدكيلف تشامبير، الرائدة في قانون الأعمال الخيرية، ولديه أيضًا خبرة تزيد عن 25 عامًا كأمينًا لمؤسسات خيرية متعددة مثل وحيد في لندن (Alone in London) و جمعية الاضرحة والاثار (Mausolea and Monuments Society ) ومركز مجتمع فيتزروفيا (Fitzrovia Community Centre) ولجنة اتحاد جميع الثقافات (All Cultures United FC)، و حصل أيضًا على زمالة علمية فخرية من جمعية علم الحيوان في لندن للعمل الخيري المجاني.

كلارا ساندوفال أستاذة في كلية الحقوق ومركز حقوق الإنسان بجامعة إسيكس وهي المؤسسة والمديرة الحالية لشبكة إسيكس للعدالة الانتقالية. عملت كمستشارة في جبر الضرر والعدالة الانتقالية للمحكمة الجنائية الدولية وهيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة ومكتب المفوض السامي للأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان والمركز الدولي للعدالة الانتقالية. كما قدمت المشورة لوزارة العدل الكولومبية خلال عملية السلام في كولومبيا. تشارك حاليًا في تأليف كتاب عن جبر الضرر لضحايا النزاعات المسلحة والذي ستنشره مطبعة جامعة كامبريدج في عام 2021.

لوسي فريمان هي المديرة التنفيذية لمبادرة الدفاع القانوني لوسائل الاعلام والتي توفر الدفاع القانوني للصحفيين والمدونين ووسائل الإعلام المستقلة في جميع أنحاء العالم. انضمت إلى مبادرة الدفاع القانوني لوسائل الاعلام بعد عملها في منظمة العفو الدولية حيث شغلت مناصب مختلفة.

ساريتا أشرف هي محامية متخصصة في القانون الجنائي الدولي ولديها خبرة خاصة في دور النوع الاجتماعي في ارتكاب وتأثير الجرائم الدولية. وعلى مدى السنوات العشر الماضية، ركز عملها إلى حد كبير على إعداد ملفات القضايا للجرائم المرتكبة في سوريا والعراق، مع كل من الأمم المتحدة والمجتمع المدني.

Sianشركائنا وفريق العمل

Partners and people

Our partners include:

eu-flagFunded by the European Union. This content is the sole responsibility of the publishers and can under no circumstances be regarded as reflecting the position of the European Union.

Partners and People

Ceasefire is proud to work with established partners who are global leaders in their field
(see left).

Staff:


Mark Lattimer (Executive Director) was for over 15 years Director of Minority Rights Group International where his work took him to Iraq, Lebanon, Bosnia, Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of Congo. Formerly he was Communications Director for Amnesty International UK, where he worked on the Pinochet case. He has regularly served as an expert for UN agencies, the CoE and the OSCE. His books include The Grey Zone: Civilian Protection Between Human Rights and the Laws of War (Oxford, Hart/Bloomsbury, 2018); Genocide and Human Rights (Ashgate, 2006); and Justice for Crimes Against Humanity (Oxford, Hart, 2003).

Miriam Puttick (Head of MENA Programmes) has over five years professional experience in international human rights. She holds degrees from the University of Western Ontario and the London School of Economics and Political Science, and has authored a number of reports for Ceasefire including No Place to Turn: Violence against Women in the Iraq Conflict and Eyes on the Ground: Realizing the potential of civilian-led monitoring in armed conflict.

Robert Bain (Programme Officer) has over 15 years’ experience in the fields of journalism and international human rights. He holds degrees from the University of Auckland (New Zealand) and the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS, University of London), and has lived in Syria, Lebanon and Egypt.

Yomn Al-Kaisi (MENA Programme Officer) comes from an NGO and think tank background. In the past, she has worked on conflict resolution and peacebuilding in Syria, policy level engagement in the Levant region, and other MENA-related initiatives.  She has a BA in International Relations from Goldsmiths, University of London and an MSc in Middle East Politics from SOAS, University of London.

Rose Burke (Policy Officer) leads on Ceasefire’s UK-focused work on military accountability. Prior to joining Ceasefire, she worked for several different NGOs on a range of different human rights issues, including torture prevention, counter terrorism responses, genocide prevention and access to healthcare for women. She holds degrees from Newcastle University and the London School of Economics and Political Science.

Board of Trustees:


Maggie Murphy (Board member) is Senior Global Advocacy Manager at Transparency International, the anti-corruption organisation. She leads Transparency International’s advocacy efforts targeting international bodies such as the G20, G8 and OECD with a focus on closing loopholes in the international financial system to stem the flow of criminal and corrupt money. Formerly, she worked in human rights advocacy roles for Minority Rights Group International, Amnesty International and HelpAge International.

Ziyad Marar (Board member) is Executive Vice President / Global Publishing at Sage Publications, one of the world’s leading academic publishers. Marar joined SAGE in the 1980s where he has been an editorial director and Deputy Managing Director. He has a BSc in psychology from Exeter University and an MA in the philosophy and psychology of language, and has written three books in the field of philosophy and psychology.

Piers Feltham (Board member) is a barrister at Radcliffe Chambers, the leading Chambers in Charity law, and also has over 25 years hands on experience as a charitable trustee of charities as diverse as Alone in London, The Mausolea and Monuments Society, Fitzrovia Community Centre and All Cultures United FC, also receiving an honorary scientific fellowship of the Zoological Society of London for pro bono charitable work.

Clara Sandoval (Board member) is Professor at the School of Law and Human Rights Centre at the University of Essex, and the founding and current Director of the Essex Transitional Justice Network. She has been a consultant on reparations and transitional justice for the International Criminal Court, UN Women, the Office of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) and the International Center for Transitional Justice. She also advised the Colombian Ministry of Justice during the peace process in Colombia. She is currently working on a co-authored book on reparations for victims of armed conflicts to be published by Cambridge University Press in 2021.

Lucy Freeman is Chief Executive Officer of Media Legal Defence Initiative, which provides legal defence to journalists, bloggers and independent media across the world. She joined MLDI from Amnesty International, where she worked in various roles.

SianPartners and people